Layers of the Ocean Pack


📩 Digital download

Explore the depths of the ocean with this comprehensive and engaging Montessori printable set!

Learning Areas and Uses in the Classroom: , , , , Subjects and Types of Resources: , , , , , ,

This Layers of the Ocean 3-Part Cards and Sorting Activities bundle includes:

* A beautifully illustrated poster and animal cards for sorting and matching, featuring watercolor images of marine creatures
* Two sets of 3-part cards, each with three zones (Sunlight Zone, Twilight Zone, and Midnight Zone) and five layers (Sunlight Zone, Twilight Zone, Midnight Zone, Abyss, and The Trenches) to help students understand the ocean’s depth and habitat
* Information cards with cursive and print tracing options, as well as independent writing pages for students to record their observations
* Animal cards for sorting animals into three groups: Animals of the Sunlight Zone, Twilight Zone, and Midnight Zone

Teaching Tips:

* Use this set to introduce students to the concept of the ocean’s layers and habitats
* Have students match and sort the animal cards to develop their critical thinking and problem-solving skills
* Encourage students to use the information cards to record their observations and learn about the different zones of the ocean
* Use the blackline master pages to practice cursive and print writing, or for independent writing activities


* Critical thinking and problem-solving skills
* Matching and sorting skills
* Science and geography skills
* Cursive and print writing skills
* Independent writing skills

Grade Level:

* Preschool
* Kindergarten
* Lower Elementary

Nature Curriculum in Cards
Ocean Biome Pack



There are no reviews yet

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

This resource is also included in